Countdown!

One night to go and I’ll be packing the car up in the morning.
A quick message received this evening from James’ friend Marie says that James is still in hospital after his latest operation and not likely to be allowed out before we arrive on Tuesday 15th 😦

Needless to say we are rooting for you James and hope we get see you.

Get well soon!

One thought on “Countdown!”

  1. It was lovely seeing Dave on Monday morning even if I did really feel gutted not to be toodling off him what with the weather being so lovely and knowing that you guys would be making your way to Harwich – for what after all is a historic sailing what with the ferry ending in a couple of months. I hope that James will be well enough to make the home run as the thought of you guys arriving en masse at the hospital clutching your various contraband may be all too much! When I was in hospital Saturday I planned to put up a sign if on an overnighter saying NFG – my short hand for no grapes please ha ha!

    Well James and I will meet at Stoneleigh 2015 so until then I wish you all a great time and a safe journey back without any drunken moose incidents. Thinking of you all

    ATB

    Peter

Leave a comment